Select Page
Lehmann Sisters was founded in Zürich in 2017. The company develops and produces emotional, courageous and relevant feature films and documentaries for the national and international markets.

Claudia Lehmann

Founder, Chief Executive & Producer

Claudia Lehmann is founder, chief executive and producer with Lehmann Sisters. She grew up in Zurich and Valais, studying Law at the University of Fribourg and Production & Media at the University of Television and Film in Munich. While still a student she made a number of prize-winning short films and documentaries.

She subsequently worked as a screenplay reader, production coordinator, post-production director and creative producer with various film production companies in Munich and Zurich. As creative producer with Turnus Film she shared responsibility for the comedy THE AWAKENING OF MOTTI WOLKENBRUCH, based on the successful novel of the same name by Thomas Meyer, while she also contributed decisively to the project DAS GELD UND DAS GLÜCK by Dani Levy. At the Munich Screenplay Workshop she recognized the talent of scriptwriter Simone Schmid, ensuring that Schmid’s screenplay became the basis of the TV movie IM NIRGENDWO.

Claudia Lehmann is a founding member of the Association Eye On Science, which creates a bridge between the worlds of science/research and film. This led to the Science Film Award being presented for the first time at the 2019 Zürich Film Festival. That same year Claudia Lehmann was a jury member at the CineGlobe Film Festival at CERN.

Fotocredit: Ornella Cacace

Lehmann Sisters GmbH

Wolframplatz 20
8045 Zürich
Switzerland

hello@lehmann-sisters.ch

© 2020 Lehmann Sisters GmbH. All rights reserved   I   Imprint

Seite wählen

Lehmann Sisters wurde 2017 in Zürich gegründet. Die Firma entwickelt und produziert emotionale, mutige und relevante Spiel- und Dokumentarfilme für den nationalen und internationalen Markt.

Claudia Lehmann

Gründerin, Geschäftsführerin & Produzentin

Claudia Lehmann ist Gründerin, Produzentin und Geschäftsführerin von Lehmann Sisters. Sie ist in Zürich und im Wallis aufgewachsen und hat Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Fribourg und Produktion und Medienwirtschaft an der Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film in München studiert. Bereits während ihres Studiums entstanden eine Vielzahl preisgekrönter Kurz- und Dokumentarfilme.

Danach arbeitete sie als Drehbuchlektorin, als Produktionskoordinatorin, Postproduktionsleiterin und Creative Producerin bei verschiedenen Filmproduktionen in München und Zürich. Als Creative Producerin bei Turnus Film war sie mitverantwortlich für die Komödie WOLKENBRUCH nach dem gleichnamigen Erfolgsroman von Thomas Meyer und betreute das Projekt DAS GELD UND DAS GLÜCK von Dani Levy. An der Drehbuchwerkstatt in München erkannte sie das Talent der Drehbuchautorin Simone Schmid und verhalf deren Drehbuch zum Fernsehfilm IM NIRGENDWO zur Realisation.

Claudia Lehmann ist Gründungsmitglied des Vereins Eye On Science, der eine Brücke zwischen der Welt der Wissenschaft und Forschung und der des Films bildet. Im Rahmen des Zurich Film Festival konnte 2019 zum ersten Mal der Science Film Award vergeben werden. Im selben Jahr war Claudia Lehmann Jurymitglied des CineGlobe Film Festival am CERN.

Fotocredit: Ornella Cacace

Lehmann Sisters GmbH

Wolframplatz 20
8045 Zürich
Switzerland

hello@lehmann-sisters.ch

© 2020 Lehmann Sisters GmbH. All rights reserved   I   Impressum